How to get best price on CPO i3?

BMW i3 Forum

Help Support BMW i3 Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

nickli

I am new to purchasing CPO cars. Recently I've decided to get a 2015 CPO i3. I have several questions.
1. 2019 i3 is coming out soon. Is the price of 2015 CPO i3 going to drop a lot?
2. Unlike new cars, CPO cars don't have any rebates/incentives. Does this mean it is very difficult to haggle with dealer?
3. I live in northern California. Which dealer do u recommend? I don't mind Southern California dealers as long as price is good.

Thank you in advance!

I just purched my 2014 CPO Rex from valley BMW in Modesto and I live in Everett Washington. I found it through cars dot com and filtered for cpo within 1000 miles. I purchased it sight unseen and had it shipped. That was a HUGE PITA btw and am still waiting to be able to register it.

1. Nobody knows what the prices will do. It can't help that there are plenty new ev's with a lot of range coming out soon. My stance was they have come down so much I believe they are worth it now at the right price. I got ours for $18000 and only option it doesn't have is the sound system upgrade.
2. During paperwork I was told there is a $700 or something rebate so effective price was somewhere around $17,300. I didn't even bother haggling as this was $3k cheaper than anything near me and they wouldn't budge either.
3. To me, color, options and price were more important than dealership.

BMW has a good search tool for cpo on their website too.