I had A TON of trouble with this but here's how:
Go into Settings, then Profiles.
Use the controller to slide right, and there's a "hidden menu" that lets you rename profiles.
Scroll to the bottom of that screen (it's off the screen, at the bottom of the list) and you'll see Delete all Data.
Now for whatever reason, I was having issues getting to this menu, then getting repeated errors trying to activate this Reset.
Out of frustration I finally closed, locked, and restarted the car and everything worked as it should. Maybe it needs to be in a drive-ready state to activate? Not sure.
Anyhow, that's it, it'll give you the expected warnings, and I recall it took a few minutes to wipe everything.
The car will remain active in your My BMW app, but the reset procedure will clear the "share GPS location,"so you'll lose that immediately, but the door lock status and show state of charge will continue to work until you delete the vehicle from your app.
2 0 2 1 B M W i 3 1 2 0 A h B E V - O a k l a n d
Wokeby Trunk Extension | Duosida 16A L1 EVSE
SeaSucker Monkey Bar Roof Rack