Is this a Good Lease on a Giga Rex in Los Angeles?

BMW i3 Forum

Help Support BMW i3 Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

johnnydrim

I am on the cusp of closing on a lease for a Giga World Rex and would like your advice.

I had an extended test drive -- 3 days-- and fell in love with the car. I have been driving a 528i for 14 years. I was driving my daughter to 5th grade in the i3 and for the first time we heard the birds as we drove down our driveway.

The model I want has the Tech Pkge, Parking Assist Pkge, fast charging and heated seats. I contacted at least 10 dealers. No one had the color and specs I wanted. Ionic silver. I had a broker locate the car and negotiate. It's just arrived at Port Hueme yesterday.

I haven't signed anything yet but the car should be prepped within 1-4 days.

the MSRP is $52950

The selling price is $47955.

Monthly payments are $569 including tax at 10k mi /year.

finance rate is 0.00125 money factor (which is approx. 3% APR)

They want $2000 down which covers aprox. $700 in registration, taxes and other fees, $569 first payment and the rest goes to Cap reduction.

It seems pretty good to me from what I've read on the site. I don't need the bestest deal in the world, just a good, solid, fair one.

Also one added question>>

The rate for the 24 mo and 36 mo is exactly the same: $569. I was surprised by this.

the residual for 24 months is $33,358 and for 36 months is $28,063.50.

I really only want it for 2 years but if I lease for 3 years I get the California credit of $2500.

I asked about the OC plan. The dealer's finance guy said no one is using the OC plan and that there was no appreciable benefit. He sounds like he doesn't understand it.

So any advice will be a great help!

Johnny in Santa Monica